The DIA is governed by a 27-member Board of Directors. The Board consists of 23 voting members (Class A, B, & C and 4 non-voting members(Class D):
  • 12 Class A: property owners
  • 6 Class B: tenant businesses
  • 4 Class C: City & County representatives
  • 1 Class D: residential tenant
  • 5 Ex Officio: university and county representatives

The 2018 DIA Board is composed of the following members:

Board of Directors Executive Committee
  • Steven Headrick, President (Class B), Morgan Stanley
  • John Guttridge, First Vice President; Vice President for Business Retention and Development (Class A), Urban Core LLC
  • Nicole Pagano, Vice President for Downtown Operations Committee (Class B), Green Street Pharmacy
  • Joe Wetmore, Vice President for Downtown Events Oversight Committee (Class A), Autumn Leaves Used Books
  • Ashley Cake, Secretary (Class B), The Watershed
  • Asha Sanaker, Treasurer (Class B), Buffalo Street Books
  • Abby Peterson, Vice President for Marketing Oversight Committee (Class A), Tompkins Trust Company
  • Fred Schoeps (Class A), Transportation Demand Management Committee
Board of Directors Members
  • Domenica Brockman (Class A), Petrune
  • Nathan Lyman (Class A), Ithaca Renting
  • Susan Riley (Ex officio) representative for Cornell University; non-voting
  • Seth J. Adams (Class A)
  • Teri Tarshus (Class A), Hilton Garden Inn
  • Seph Murtagh (Class C) representative for the City of Ithaca; voting
  • Common Council, 2nd Ward
  • Keith Bryant (Class D), Resident 
  • Jason Sidle (Ex officio) representative for Tompkins Cortland Community College; non-voting
  • Svante Myrick (Class C) representative for the City of Ithaca; voting
  • Jodi LaPierre (ex officio) representative for Chamber of Commerce, non-voting
  • Jan Rhodes Norman (Class B), Ithacamade
  • Dave Prunty (ex officio for Ithaca College, non-voting)
  • Joseph Gaylord, (Class A), American Crafts by Robbie Dein
  • Anna Kelles (ex officio for Tompkins County)
  • Adil Griguihi (Class B), Casablanca Pizzeria
  • Chris Hyde (Class A), Travis Hyde Properties
  • Cathy Hart (Class A), Ithaca Marriott on the Commons
  • Megan Vidler (Class B), Home Green Home
  • Tom Knipe (Class C) representative for the City of Ithaca; votingDeputy Director of Economic Development
  • Andre Gardiner (Class A), Property owner representing Joe Daley